45th Meeting of the Council of Ministers of Foreign Affairs of the BSEC Member States

The BSEC Member States that participated were the Republic of Albania, the Republic of Armenia, the Republic of Azerbaijan, the Republic of Bulgaria, Georgia, the Hellenic Republic, the Republic of Moldova, the Republic of North Macedonia, Romania, the Russian Federation, the Republic of Serbia, Republic of Türkiye and Ukraine by the participation of the esteemed Minister of Foreign Affairs of the member states.

H.E. Mr. Nicu POPESCU, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Foreign Affairs and European Integration of the Republic of Moldova, Chairman-in-Office of BSEC chaired the Meeting.

H.E. Ambassador Lazăr COMĂNESCU, Secretary General of the Permanent International Secretariat of the Organization of BSEC delivered a statement. In the area of transport, Mr. Comanescu welcomed the Republic of North Macedonia into the BSEC Permit System in 2022 and called a few remaining Member States to take part in the BSEC Permit System. Mr. Secretary General also welcomed the agreement to further increase the number of permits for 2023 from 3000 to 5000 for most of the participating countries.

BSEC-URTA expresses its thanks to the Government of the Republic of Moldova for its chairmanship and contribution during the difficult times in the BSEC region and presents its best wishes of success to the Government of the Republic of Serbia in 2023.

Comments are closed.

Close Search Window